F. No 14014/01/2019/CFT Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs CTCR Division / CFT Cell

> North Block, New Delhi Dated of[#] February, 2022

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Procedure for implementation of Section 51A of Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1967- Change in the details of the Central (designated) Nodal Officers-regarding

The undersigned is directed to enclose herewith a copy of corrigendum No. 14014/01/2019/CFT dated 10.01.2022, regarding change in the details of the Central (designated) Nodal Officers for Implementation of Section 51 A of Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1967, and to request that IT Cell may please upload it on the MHA website.

Encl-As above

(Dharamvir Soni) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Ph & Fax: 23093574 & 23093001

The Under Secretary, IT Cell, MHA, North Block, New Delhi

File No. 14014/01/2019/CFT Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs **CTCR** Division

North Block, New Delhi. Dated: the .. 10..01., 2022_

CORRIGENDUM

Subject: -Procedure for implementation of Section 51A of the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1967 - Change in the details of the Central [designated] Nodal Officer - regarding.

Consequent upon the transfer of charge, the Central [designated] Nodal Officer for the UAPA is the Additional Secretary (CTCR), Ministry of Home Affairs [Telephone Number 011-23092456, 011- 23093465 (Fax), email address: jsctcr-mha@gov.in] in place of the Joint Secretary (CTCR). Therefore, the Order of even number, dated 02.02.2021, on the 'Procedure for implementation of Section 51A of the UAPA' be considered modified to this extent.

2. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(Dharmender Kumar) Deputy Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 2309 2457

To.

- 1. Governor, Reserve Bank of India, Mumbai
- 2. Chairman, Securities & Exchange Board of India, Mumbai
- 3. Chairman, insurance Regulatory and Development Authority, Hyderabad.
- 4. Foreign Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, New Delhi.
- 5. Finance Secretary, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi.
- 6. Revenue Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi.
- 7. Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, New Delhi
- 8. Chairman, Central Board of Indirect Taxes & Customs, New Delhi.
- 9. Director, Intelligence Bureau, New Delhi.
- 10. Additional Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi.
- 11. Chief Secretaries of all States/Union Territories
- 12.Principal Secretary (Home)/Secretary (Home) of all States/ Union Territories
- 13. Directors General of Police of all States & Union Territories
- 14. Director General of Police, National Investigation Agency, New Delhi.
- 15. Commissioner of Police, Delhi.

16. Joint Secretary (Foreigners), Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi.

- 17. Joint Secretary (Capital Markets), Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi.
- 18. Joint Secretary (Revenue), Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi.
- 19. Director (FIU-IND), New Delhi.