# LIST OF AWARDEES OF GALLANTRY MEDALS ON THE OCCASION OF INDEPENDENCE DAY-2015

### PRESIDENT'S POLICE MEDAL FOR GALLANTRY

# **MEGHALAYA**

### <u>S/SHRI</u>

01. T.C. CHACKO DY. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE

### **PUNJAB**

02. LATE BALJIT SINGH SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE (POSTHUMOUSLY)

- 03. BALBIR SINGH INSPECTOR
- 04. TARA SINGH HEAD CONSTABLE

# POLICE MEDAL FOR GALLANTRY

### ASSAM

### <u>S/SHRI</u>

- 01. ZAKIR HUSSAIN SUB DIVISIONAL POLICE OFFICER
- 02. MOHESH CHANDRA BORAH SUB INSPECTOR

(1<sup>ST</sup> BAR TO PMG)

- 03. BHUGESWAR SAIKIA CONSTABLE
- 04. UTPAL BORAH SUB INSPECTOR
- 05. LEARNISH PEGU SUB INSPECTOR
- 06. BHUPEN HATIMURIA CONSTABLE
- 07. ARABINDA KALITA SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 08. SHILADITYA CHETIA ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 09. RAJU BAHADUR CHETRY SUB INSPECTOR
- 10. SOREN UZIR CONSTABLE

### **BIHAR**

- 11. SUSHIL KHOPDE DY. INSPECTOR GENERAL
- 12. UPENDRA KUMAR SINHA SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 13. ARVIND KUMAR GUPTA SUB DIVISIONAL POLICE OFFICER
- 14. SANJAY KUMAR SINGH DY. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 15. MRITYUNJAY KUMAR SINGH SUB INSPECTOR

### **CHHATTISGARH**

- 16. PRAMOD XESS INSPECTOR
- 17. MANOHAR PRADEEP KERKETTA COMPANY COMMANDER
- 18. MANISH KUMAR SHARMA ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 19. UDAY BHAN SINGH CHAUHAN SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 20. RAJENDRA PRASAD SHARMA INSPECTOR

### **DELHI**

21. KAILASH SINGH BISHT INSPECTOR (2<sup>ND</sup> BAR TO PMG)

- 22. SATENDER KUMAR HEAD CONSTABLE
- 23. RAJEEV KUMAR HEAD CONSTABLE
- 24. BIRENDER SINGH CONSTABLE

# JAMMU & KASHMIR

25. SHABIR NAWAB ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE

- 26. MOHD RAFI MALIK HEAD CONSTABLE
- 27. MOHD AMIN RESHI HEAD CONSTABLE
- 28. SHEIKH ZULFKAR AZAD SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 29. MOHD ALTAF DAR SUB INSPECTOR
- 30. ATHER PARVAIZ HEAD CONSTABLE
- 31. FAYAZ AHMAD KHANDAY CONSTABLE
- 32. YASHPAL SHARMA CONSTABLE
- 33. MOHD SHAFIQ DY. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 34. MOHD SALEEM SUB INSPECTOR
- 35. MANZOOR AHMAD MIR SGCT
- 36. PARVEZ AHMAD DAR SUB DIVISIONAL POLICE OFFICER
- 37. AIJAZ RASOOL MIR DY. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 38. PARVAIZ AHMAD DAR SGCT

### **JHARKHAND**

- 39. CHOTHE MANOJ RATAN ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 40. SADANAND SINGH CONSTABLE
- 41. PRAMOD KUMAR RAI CONSTABLE
- 42. RAVINDRA RAM CONSTABLE
- 43. RAVI KUMAR LOHRA CONSTABLE
- 44. SANCHAMAN TAMANG SUB INSPECTOR
- 45. LATE CHANDRA SHEKHAR SINGH (POSTHUMOUSLY) HEAD CONSTABLE
- 46. LATE PRAMOD KUMAR RAY (POSTHUMOUSLY) CONSTABLE
- 47. LATE DINESH MAHTO (POSTHUMOUSLY) CONSTABLE
- 48. LATE LALCHIK BARAIK (POSTHUMOUSLY) CONSTABLE
- 49. LATE RAJESH KACHCHHAP (POSTHUMOUSLY) CONSTABLE
- 50. JAGRANATH ORAON CONSTABLE

- 51. MANOJ KUMAR SINGH CONSTABLE
- 52. JAMSHED KHAN CONSTABLE
- 53. PRASHANT KUMAR CONSTABLE
- 54. SURENDRA KUMAR JHA SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 55. PRAKASH RANJAN MISHRA (4<sup>TH</sup> BAR TO PMG) ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 56. HARSHPAL SINGH (1<sup>ST</sup> BAR TO PMG) ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE

### **MEGHALAYA**

57.	T.C. CHACKO DY. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE	(1 <sup>ST</sup> BAR TO PMG)
58.	PROBINSTAR KHARBANI CONSTABLE	(1 <sup>ST</sup> BAR TO PMG)
59.	GOERA T SANGMA SUB INSPECTOR	(1 <sup>ST</sup> BAR TO PMG)
<u> </u>		

- 60. DRESSING K. SHABONG CONSTABLE
- 61. PYRKHAT MINOT NONGSIEJ CONSTABLE
- 62. SANJAY KUMAR RAY CONSTABLE

- 63. SUSHIL MAHATO CONSTABLE
- 64. TUSHAR F.N. MARAK CONSTABLE

#### **PUNJAB**

65. GURLAL SINGH HEAD CONSTABLE

### **RAJASTHAN**

66. LATE FAIZ MOHAMMED HEAD CONSTABLE (POSTHUMOUSLY)

### UTTAR PRADESH

- 67. AVANISH KUMAR GAUTAM SUB INSPECTOR
- 68. AKSHAY KUMAR SHARMA HEAD CONSTABLE
- 69. VINOD KUMAR SINGH INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE
- 70. AVINASH CHANDRA SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE

(1<sup>ST</sup> BAR TO PMG)

- 71. ABHAY KUMAR PRASAD SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 72. DEVENDRA KUMAR CHAUDHARY ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 73. DILIP SINGH SUB INSPECTOR

- 74. LATE PANNA LAL SUB INSPECTOR
- 75. SUVENDRA KUMAR BHAGAT SENIOR SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 76. VIJAY BHUSHAN ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- (3<sup>RD</sup> BAR TO PMG)

(POSTHUMOUSLY)

- 77. SATYENDRA SINGH CONSTABLE
- 78. GIRJA SHANKAR TRIPATHI SUB INSPECTOR
- 79. VIJAY PRATAP SINGH CONSTABLE
- 80. NAVEEN ARORA SENIOR SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE

(1<sup>ST</sup> BAR TO PMG)

81. SHAILESH PRATAP SINGH SUB INSPECTOR

### **BORDER SECURITY FORCE**

- 82. RESHAM PAL SINGH ASSISTANT SUB INSPECTOR
- 83. AMAR PAL SINGH HEAD CONSTABLE/DRIVER
- 84. SRI KRISHAN HEAD CONSTABLE
- 85. LATE SANJAY DHAR CONSTABLE

(POSTHUMOUSLY)

### **CENTRAL RESERVE POLICE FORCE**

- 86. RAJAN SINGH DEPUTY COMMANDANT
- 87. BABLOO KUMAR CONSTABLE
- 88. SHINDE PRASHANT LAXMAN CONSTABLE
- 89. SURESH KUMAR ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 90. K. VENKATACHALAM CONSTABLE
- 91. KHOT SAGAR RAMCHANDRA CONSTABLE
- 92. RINCHEN WANGYAL DAWA COMMANDANT
- 93. DHARAMPAL ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 94. PRAVEEN KUMAR CONSTABLE
- 95. UTTAM KUMAR DHRUWE CONSTABLE
- 96. VIKAS SADOTRA CONSTABLE
- 97. CHAMCHAM KUMAR CONSTABLE

98.	HARMINDER SINGH SECOND-IN-COMMAND	
99.	NARENDRA KUMAR CONSTABLE	
100.	BHUDEV SINGH CONSTABLE	
101.	LATE PARWAL PARIMAL INSPECTOR	(POSTHUMOUSLY)
102.	AMIT SHARMA DEPUTY COMMANDANT	
103.	KULDEEP SINGH DAHIYA ASSISTANT COMMANDANT	(1 <sup>ST</sup> BAR TO PMG)
104.	AMRENDRA TIWARI ASSISTANT COMMANDANT	
105.	ARVIND DADORIA SUB INSPECTOR	
106.	HARISH KUMAR HEAD CONSTABLE	
107.	SANTOSH KUMAR PANDEY CONSTABLE	
108.	PANKAJ MISHRA DEPUTY COMMANDANT	
109.	MUKESH KUMAR SINGH CONSTABLE	
110.	ARUN KUMAR SINGH DEPUTY COMMANDANT	

- 111. GIRENDER SINGH TOMAR ASSISTANT SUB INSPECTOR
- 112. SANJAY KUMAR DEPUTY COMMANDANT
- 113. MANOJ KUMAR YADAV ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 114. DILIP KUMAR SINGH ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 115. SHABIR AHMAD PORE CONSTABLE
- 116. MAHESH CHAND MEENA SUB INSPECTOR
- 117. DIPTI RANJAN BISWAL CONSTABLE
- 118. ALOK PANWAR ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 119. RAVINDAR KUMAR CONSTABLE
- 120. JATAN LAL CONSTABLE
- 121. GURU PRASAD K.N. CONSTABLE
- 122. MUKESH KUMAR GURJAR CONSTABLE
- 123. VIJAY SINGH RATHORE CONSTABLE

- 124. BRIJENDRA KUMAR MISHRA DEPUTY COMMANDANT
- 125. JAI KUMAR TIWARI CONSTABLE
- 126. AMIT JAMWAL CONSTABLE
- 127. BORSE DEEPAK SURESH CONSTABLE
- 128. FINTUS KUMAR CONSTABLE
- 129. ANJANI KUMAR ASSISTANT COMMANDANT

(1<sup>ST</sup> BAR TO PMG)

- 130. DHANANJAY DAS CONSTABLE
- 131. TANMAY BHOWMIK CONSTABLE
- 132. AJIT KUMAR ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 133. SRIKANT PANDEY CONSTABLE
- 134. SUNIL KUMAR SHARMA ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 135. RANJIT MANDAL ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 136. GULAB SINGH CONSTABLE

- 137. SURESH KUMAR YADAV DEPUTY COMMANDANT
- 138. AJIT KUMAR ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 139. SANDEEP KUMAR CONSTABLE
- 140. BALWANT SINGH CONSTABLE
- 141. BACHAN SINGH CONSTABLE
- 142. SUBHASH CHANDRA ROY SUB INSPECTOR
- 143. HARI KISHAN SUB INSPECTOR
- 144. HEMEN KALITA CONSTABLE
- 145. MOHD ASHFAQ KHAN INSPECTOR
- 146. PRAVEEN KUMAR SAINI CONSTABLE
- 147. JASWANT SINGH SUB INSPECTOR
- 148. REVANA SHIDDAPPA K ASSISTANT SUB INSPECTOR
- 149. MANOJ RAM CONSTABLE

(1<sup>ST</sup> BAR TO PMG)

\*\*\*\*\* \*\*\*