## Kabir Puraskar for the year 2016

The Screening Committee under the Chairmanship of Union Home Secretary on 22.09.2016 considered the nominations received from the State governments/ UTs for the Kabir Puraskar Award. Having regard of the material on record and after due scrutiny of all the nominations received in this regard, the Committee did not recommend anyone for the said award for the year 2016.

## **DETAILS OF KABIR PURASKAR AWARDEES**

S.No	Name S/Shri/Smt	State	Year	Grade	Place & date of Presentation ceremony and by whom presented.
1.	Huchaverappa	Karnataka	1991	II	whom presented.
2.	Dr. Mudassar Ali	Uttar Pradesh	1991	III	
3.	Parshu Ram Pandey	Bihar	1992	III	
4.	J.C. Paliwal	Uttar Pradesh	1992	III	
5.	Hanifbhai I.K. Chippa	Gujarat	1993	I	
6.	Swami Narayan Dasji	Gujarat	1993	I	Presented by the
7.	Md. Ajnul Islam Mandal	Assam	1993	III	President of India
8.	Md. Abdus Sattar SK	Assam	1993	III	at Rashtrapati
9.	Md. Mozibar Rahman	Assam	1993	III	Bhavan on 13.8.1994.
10.	Dr. Poniruddin Ahmed	Assam	1993	III	
11.	Habibur Rahman Pradhani	Assam	1993	III	
12.	Md. Hanif Ali	Assam	1993	III	
13.	Md. Sohrab Ali	Assam	1993	III	
14.	Paramasivan	Tamil Nadu	1993	III	
15.	Md. Yeasin Pathan	West Bengal	1993	III	
16.	J.A. Rasheed	Kerala	1994	II	Presented by the
17.	Naseem Ahmed Siddiqui	Uttar Pradesh	1994	l II	President of India at Rashtrapati
17.	Naseem Anneu Siddiqui	Ottal Frauesii	1994	11	Bhavan on
18.	Fr. Cedric Prakash sj	Gujarat	1994	III	19.11.1995
19.	Longjam Tondon Singh	Manipur	1995	I	Presented by the President of India
20.	Mithilesh Yadav	Uttar Pradesh	1995	I	at Rashtrapati Bhavan on 2.9.1996
21.	Ismail Sultan Gaddekar	Karnataka	1995	II	
22.	Siraj Qureshi	Uttar Pradesh	1995	п	
23.	K. Vijayakumari	Andhra Pradesh	1996	I	Presented by the
24.	Md. Ghouse	Andhra Pradesh`	1996	II	President of India at Rashtrapati Bhavan on
25.	Kshirode Deb Barma	Tripura	1996	II	Bhavan on 19.3.1997

	1	1	1	1	
_	-	-	1997	-	No nomination was approved.
					Presented by the
26.	Smt. Santna Deb Barma	Tripura	1998	III	Home Minister at
20.	Sint. Santha Deb Barma	Tripura	1770	111	Ashok Hotel on
					3.11.1998
			1000	_	Presented by the
27.	K. Vadivel Raj	Tamil Nadu	1999	I	President of India
					at Rashtrapati
					Bhavan on
					31.8.2000
-	-	-	2000	-	No nomination was
					approved.
					Presented by the
28.	Mohd. Farid Mazahiri	Uttar Pradesh	2001	III	President of India
20.	TYTOTAL TATAL TYTAZATTI	Cttai Tiaacsii	2001	111	at Rashtrapati
			2002		31.3.2003.
-	-	-	2002	-	No nomination was
					approved.
29.	Shri Tej Ram Prajapati	Madhya Pradesh	2003	II	Presented by the
					Vice President of
30.	Shri Jamal Ahmed Ansari	<b>Uttar Pradesh</b>	2003	II	India at Vice
					President's House
					on 9.9.2004
31.	Shri Rama Shanker Singh	Uttar Pradesh	2004	III	Presented on
	0				2.8.2005 by the
					President of India
					at Vigyan Bhavan.
32	Shri Md. Aynal Hoque	Assam	2005	II	Presented on 1st
32	Siiii waa iiyhai iioque	71354111	2005		May, 2006 by the
33.	Shri K. Rajarathnam	Andhra Pradesh		III	President of India
33.	Siii K. Kajaratiiiaiii	Allullia I Tauesii		111	
24	Charle Dana Dahar Charle	I 144 D 11-	2006	TTT	at Vigyan Bhavan
34.	Shri Ram Bahu Singh	Uttar Pradesh	2006	III	Presented on
	Chauhan				23.05.2007 by the
					President of India
					at Balayogi
					Auditorium,
					Parliament Library
					Building.
35.	Shri Khalifa Gufran	Uttar Pradesh	2007	III	Presented on
					12.8.2009 by the
					President of India
36.	Shri Abdul Gani	Cuiorat	2008	III	at Vigyan Bhavan.  Presented on
30.		Gujarat	2008	1111	
	Abdullabhai Qureishi				12.8.2009 by the
25		T 0	2000	***	President of India
37.	Shri Ghulam Ahmed Bhat	Jammu &	2008	III	at Vigyan Bhavan.
		Kashmir	1		
	-	-	2009	-	No nomination
					was approved.
	_	-	2010	_	No nomination
					was approved.
	Ī	i	1		mas approved.

-	-	2011	-	No nomination was approved.
-	-	2012	-	No nomination was approved.
-	-	2013	-	No nomination was approved.
-	-	2014	-	No nomination was approved.
-	-	2015	-	No nomination was approved.
-	-	2016	-	No nomination was approved.

\*\*\*\*