No. 11022/22/2020-PMA GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HOME AFAFIRS POLICE-I DIVISION (PMA CELL)

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 27 October,2020

To,

- (i) Home Secretaries/DsGP of all States/UTs (except -Telengana, Himachal Pradesh, Chhattisgarh)
- (ii) Directors CBI/ SPG. (expect- IB, LNJN)
- (iii) DsG -NDRF/NIA/NCRB/NHRC/Assam Rifles (Through LOAR).(except CRPF, SSB, NSG, ITBP, M/o Railways)

Subject:

Award of President's Police Medal for Gallantry and Police Medal for Gallantry, President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service and Police Medal for Meritorious Service on the occasion of Independence Day 2019-distribution of scrolls and Air/Rail Concession pass regarding.

Sir/Madam,

I am to inform you that scrolls in respect of President's Police Medal for Gallantry, Police Medal for Gallantry, President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service and Police Medal for Meritorious Service, awarded on the occasion of Independence Day 2019 has been received from the President's Secretariat.

2. It is requested that an official may be deputed to collect the scrolls from PMA Cell, Room No.14, Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, New Delhi at he earliest for further handing over to the awardees. The deputed official should bring with him list along with along with authorization letter issued by their office duly verifying identification of authorized official. In addition to this, Air/Rail concession Computerised Pass of Medal Awarded has also lying pending for distribution.

Yours faithfully,

(D K Ghosh)
Under Secretary (PMA)
TELEFAX:011-23094009

Copy to:

SO(IT)-It is requested to upload the list on MHA website.

Force Wise/State Wise list of Medal awardees to the Police Personnel on the occasion of Independance Day 2019

SI.	Name of States/	President's	Police Medal	President's	Police Meda	
No.	Organization	Police Medal	for Gallantry	Police Medal	(PM) for	
		for Gallantry	(PMG)	(PPM) for	Meritorious	
		(PPMG)		Distinguished Service	Service	
1. Andhra Pradesh 00		00	00	01	14	
2.	Assam	00	01	00	12	
3.	Bihar	00	00	01	13	
4.	Chhattisgarh	00	09	01	10	
5.	Delhi	00	00	03	16	
6.	Goa	00	00	01	03	
7.	Gujarat	00	00	01	12	
8.	Haryana	00	00	02	11	
9.	Himachal Pradesh	00	00	00	03	
10.	Jammu & Kashmir	01	60	00	15	
11.	Jharkhand	.00	04	01	19	
12.	Karnataka	00	00	01	38	
13.	Kerala	00	00	01	13	
14.	Madhya Pradesh	00	00	05	17	
15.	Maharashtra	00	00	05	41	
16.	Manipur	00	00	02	07	
17.	Meghalaya	00	00	02	02	
18.	Mizoram	00	00	01	02	
19.	Nagaland	00	00	00	02	
20.	Odhisa	00	23	02	11	
21.	Punjab	00	00	01	14	
22.	Rajasthan	00	00	02	16	
23.	Sikkim	00	00	00	02	
24.	Tamil Nadu	00	00	02	21	
25.	Telangana	00	00	02	10	
26.	Tripura	00	00	01	04	
	Uttar Pradesh	00	00	05	71	
	Uttarakhand	00	00	02	05	
	West Bengal	00	00	02	20	

	UTs				
30.	Andaman &	00	00	01	01
	Nicobar Islands	İ			
31.	Chandigarh	00	00	00	04
32.	Puducherry	00	00	00	02
	CAPFs/Other				
	Organizations				
33.	Assam Rifles	00	00	01	15
4.	BSF	00	05	05	46
35.	CISF	00	00	03	23
36.	CRPF	02	70	04	57
7.	JTBP	00	05	04	10
38.	NSG	00	00	00	04
39.	SSB	00	00	01	11
40.	CBI	00	00	08	24
1.	IB (MHA)	00	00	10	26
12.	SPG	. 00	00	01	03
13.	NCRB	00	00	00	02
14.	NIA	00	00	00	05
15.	NDRF	00	00	01	05
16.	NCB	00	00	01	00
7.	LNJN NICFS	00	00	01	00
48.	M/o Railways	00	00	01	15
	(RPF)	\ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \			
	Total	03	177	89	677