No.21023/09/2023-PP Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs [Police Division-II] ****

North Block, New Delhi, 110001 Dated, the 3 June 2025.

To

- 1) The Director, IB, CBI
- 2) The Director General of Police of Govt. of (i) Maharashtra, (ii) Madhya Pradesh, (iii) Haryana, (iv) Himachal Pradesh, (v) Karnataka, (vi) Punjab, (vii) Sikkim
- 3) The Director General (i) NIA, (ii) BSF, (iii) CRPF, (iv) ITBP, (v) CISF

Subject:-: UNMISS- Deployment of Individual Police officer to South Sudan -regarding

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to refer to this Ministry's letter of even number dated 30.07.2024 vide which a list/ panel (2024-26), of 163 Indian Police Officers who qualified the test taken by United Nations Assistance and Assessment Team (UNSAAT), was circulated . This Panel is of 02 years of validity (upto June, 2026) to deploy qualified Indian police officers/personnel as Individual Police Officers (IPOs) in the various UN peacekeeping Missions.

2. In order to fill up the rotational vacancies/slot opening on completion of tour of duty by Indian Police officers in coming months, the nomination of the following officers of the UNSAAT panel 2024-26 are being considered to forward to UN for deployment with UNMISS (South Sudan).

S.No	seniority no	Designation	Name	State/org/dept
	21	DEPUTY	NIDHI SHIVHARE	NIA
		SUPERINTENDENT		
1		OF POLICE	·	
	22	INSPECTOR	VISHVAJEET VASANT	MAHARASHTRA
2			KAINGADE	
	23	SECOND-IN	RAVINDER THAKUR	BSF
3		COMMAND		
	24	SUPERINTENDENT	IMTILEPZUNG YADEN	MHA
4		OF POLICE		
5	25	INSPECTOR	NEERAJ KUMAR VERMA	MP
	28	SECOND-IN	ΜΑΗΑSΗΑΚΤΙ UPADHYAY	CRPF
6		COMMAND		
7	29	INSPECTOR	PARVIN KUMAR	HARYANA
8	30	INSPECTOR	ANITA SIVEDE JHARE	MP
	31	DEPUTY	NARESH KUMAR SHARMA	HP
		SUPERINTENDENT		
9		OF POLICE		
10	32 -	COMMANDANT	ABHIJIT SAMAIYAR	ITBP
8	33	DEPUTY	AJAY TRIPATHI	CISF
11		COMMANDANT		
	34	DEPUTY	GANGAIAH	KARNATAKA
12	2	COMMANDANT		
	35	DEPUTY	AJEET KUMAR PANDEY	CBI
		SUPERINTENDENT		
13		OF POLICE		
14	36	INSPECTOR	VIVEK CHANDER	PUNJAB

	37	DEPUTY	MILAN KANTA SHARMA	SIKKIM	
		SUPERINTENDENT			
15	5 - Se	OF POLICE			
	38	ADDITIONAL	NEETU THAKUR	MP	
		SUPERINTENDENT			
16		OF POLICE		8	
	39	DEPUTY	PRABHAT KUMAR BAJPAI	NIA	
-		SUPERINTENDENT			
17	2	OF POLICE		5.	2
	40	SENIOR	TUSHAR DNYANESHWAR	CISF	
18		COMMANDANT	SAKHARE		
19	80	HEAD CONSTABLE	KAMLESH KUMARI	HP	52
20	81	INSPECTOR	RENU MURAB	MP	
					PLANAK NEDISCA SERVICE PLANA

3. The concerned States/departments of the above mentioned police officers are requested to convey the availability and provide requisite documents of above police officers for nominations with UNMISS to this Ministry. The required documents (as indicted in the endorsement below) may be sent to <u>police2-un@mha.gov.in</u> & <u>us-polfin6@mha.gov.in</u> within a week of issuance of this communication.

(Juhi Verma) Dir (Pers-Coord) 23093301

Yours faithfully

Copy to

1. **The Commandant**, CIVPOL Centre, 22nd BN ITBP, Tigri, Madangir, New Delhi. With the request to facilitate submission of the required documents to this Ministry within a week of issuance of this communication. All concerned may be requested to submit their updated EASP form, MS-3 (Medical report) comprising Lab, ECG and X ray report, disciplinary/vigilance/violation of Human Rights and Traffics rules certificated, Human Right Certificate along with No objection certificate from MEA (e-political clearance) and copy of valid official passport (Min 02 years of validity). Directions may be issued to timely submission of required documents in **online mode only(PDF for separate document)**.

2. OSD(UNP), MEA JNB-2029(A), New Delhi- with the request to please issue political clearance in r/o above nominated officers urgently.

3. Military & Police Advisor, PMI to UN

4. **SO (IT), MHA**, North Block- With the request to upload on MHA website (Under the head : UN SAAT 2024-26)