40-6/2020-DM-I(A) **Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs**

North Block, New Delhi Dated 25th April, 2021

ORDER

Whereas, an Order no. 40-3/2020-DM-I(A) dated 22.04.2021 have been issued by undersigned, in capacity of Chairperson, National Executive Committee (NEC) under the Disaster Management Act, 2005 (hereinafter referred to as DM Act) for taking various measures to ensure the uninterrupted supply of Medical Oxygen across the country;

And whereas, it has been considered necessary to restrict industrial usage of oxygen for ensuring availability of adequate and uninterrupted supply of medical oxygen across the country for management of COVID-19 patients and necessary order in this regard was issued on 22.04.2021 to restrict the use of industrial oxygen;

And whereas, the Central Government has reviewed the oxygen supply situation and has decided that with immediate effect, use of liquid oxygen, including the existing stock, will be allowed for medical purposes only, and that all manufacturing units may be allowed to maximise their production of liquid oxygen, and make it available to the Government, for use for medical purposes only;

Now, therefore, in exercise of powers conferred under section 10(2)(I) and section 65 of the DM Act, the undersigned, hereby directs the State/ Union Territory Governments and State/ Union Territory Authorities to ensure that use of liquid oxygen is not allowed for any non-medical purpose and that all manufacturing units may maximise their production of liquid oxygen, and make it available to the Government for use for medical purposes only, with immediate effect and until further orders. Further, all stocks of liquid oxygen, should also be made available to the Government for use for medical purposes. No exception is allowed to any industry with regard to use of liquid oxygen.

25 04 202

Union Home Secretary

and, Chairman, National Executive Committee (NEC)

To,

- Secretaries of Ministries/ Department of Government of India 1.
- 2. Chief Secretaries/ Administrators of States/ Union Territories (As per list attached)

Copy to:

- All Members of the National Executive Committee (NEC) i.
- ii. Member Secretary, National Disaster Management Authority